Summer Essentials

So your summer holidays are booked and your getting excited. It’s time to start thinking about what to pack. Younique have two items that are essential for your suitcase.

Younique’s rose water is so versatile.

1. As a toner.

I use my rose water at least twice a day as a toner. I use the Illuminate Clear to wash my face and then I spray 3 squirts of rose water on a cotton ball and wipe it over my face (and neck, too). Once that dries, I use Divine Daily Moisturizer and my face has never felt better. I do this in the morning and before I go to bed.

2. As a refresher.

I squirt rose water all over my face to feel fresher. It gives my face relief and feels SO nice!

3. Wrinkles.

Let’s face it; wrinkles are a part of life! We will all get wrinkles at some point, but why not do what you can to help minimize them. Rose water helps to prevent aging because it tightens your skin’s pores, which can help reduce wrinkles! Who doesn’t want that?!

4. Remove Makeup.

You can use rose water to take off your makeup. It removes the dirt and oil that can hang out in your pores. It’s also a great way to remove any eye makeup. Some people add it to coconut oil to remove eye make up.

5. Remove redness.

I don’t know about you, but my face gets really red when I exercise. Like embarrassing, don’t want to leave the house or gym red. Since rose water has anti-inflammatory properties, spritzing a little on your face can take away any redness and irritation because when you excercise and get all red your pores are opening up and all that sweat, oils and dirt are getting in your pores. When you spritz the Rose Water on your face it constricts the pores preventing all that junk getting in there and causing acne. So, it helps to calm your skin!

6. To set makeup.

When you are finished applying your makeup, a couple of squirts of rose water can be applied on top to set your makeup and give it a nice and finished look.

7. Puffiness.

You can also put your bottle of rose water in the refrigerator to cool it off so that you can use it on any puffiness around your eyes. Once it’s cold, apply the rose water to a cotton ball and place it on top of your eyes. It’s amazing and even better than using cucumbers, in my opinion! It really helps with my puffiness and dark circles.

8. Irritation from Shaving.

If your legs are sensitive and get irritated after you shave, try applying rose water to your newly-shaven legs. The properties of rose water will heal and calm any irritation and it feels wonderful!

9. Sunburn Treatment.

Spritz the Rose Water on your Sunburn for instant relief.

10. Hair softener.

Mix rose water in your regular shampoo to get softer and fresher hair. Massaging your hair with rose water promotes hair-growth. You can also spritz it on your dry hair before heading out to soften. I like to spritz it in my hair to calm the frizzing.🙂

 

Lip 2

Lip Bonbons

1.Lightly tinted for a subtle, shiny hint of color

2. Decadently formulated with Sunflower Seed, Jojoba, Prickly Pear, Coconut Oils and peach, pomegranate, and goji berry fruit extracts

3. Lightly scented with a mild vanilla fragrance

4. Luxurious application with an extra-creamy and smooth texture

5. Dermatologically tested and approved

6. Younique Lip Bonbons Tinted Lip Balms are available in five dazzling colors that add a delicious pop and nourishing shine to any daytime or night time look: ► Chocolate Truffle, Red Velvet Cake, Cherry Cobbler, Vanilla Milkshake and Raspberry Cheesecake.

Younique Lip Bonbons leave your lips feeling soft all day and the colour is long lasting, much longer than a regular tinted lip balm. The colours are distinct without being too in your face so it is perfect for wearing through the day and into the night, the whole time keeping your lips soft and moisturised. The casing is beautiful and it has a truly luxurious look to it (The photo does not do it justice). Everyone will be asking you where you got it from.

 

So there you have it, two summer essentials. Click here to order from my website and your products will be sent direct to you.

Have a great day.

Jay

xxx

younique-guarantee

 

 

Leave a comment